When The Words Won’t Come (Say Them Anyway)

Standard

Recently my life turned itself inside out. It’s less unpleasant than I expected but the feeling of it all has me on my toes and rather dizzy.

I am busy, but I’m here. Thinking of the many incredible and diverse people I encounter on my blog. Reflecting on the countless ways every single one of you contribute to my heart, my spirit, and ultimately my life.

Despite this relentless wilderness I’m in, I find myself still yet contemplating how the world is unfolding its endless majesties for each of you.

Just so you know.

You matter to me, amidst the infinite other things. If you have a minute you can make my day. Whisper your goings and comings my way; I will welcome the news and the sounds of you.

Your ordinary acts of love and hope point to the extraordinary promise that every human life is of inestimable value.

Desmond Tutu

About Brandy Desiree

"Call on me, and I will show you great and unsearchable things you do not know." --Jeremiah 33:3 I am a seeker. A lover. A doer. A thinker. I make music, I dance often, and I laugh. It's all hilarious, really. Everything. Look around you. My children teach me a lot about life. I have five boys, and yes I'm out of my mind. It works for me though; I think this world could honestly use just a little more crazy. A lot of humanity's problems could be solved by everybody taking themselves a little less seriously. I'm grateful and alive; a constantly evolving creature, thankful for the sunshine and just as thankful for the rain... Visit my corner of the universe and share yourself! My heart could implode with welcome for you.

7 responses »

  1. I once thought the upside down world was disorienting. Then I got turned upright again, and became dizzy. I came to the conclusion that nobody seems to know what’s right side up or upside down, so I’m trying not to listen to people on those subjects too much.
    Here’s a prayer your way that you find peace in whatever position you find yourself in.

  2. ‘Twould seem that the “world is unfolding its endless majesties” for you too…
    Remember the song “Row, row, row your boat, Gently down the stream…”?
    So I’m rowing my boat…
    🙂

  3. Here is one of the more upbeat pieces from last weekends mad, but lost scratchings…

    Ocean conversations

    In a place, where night becomes a fresh day of change,
    As the darkness fades to new bright shadows,
    A spinning earth takes them in her flying travels,
    The millions of miles, hurtling through the dust filled emptiness,

    So light on our feet, as we weather worlds of our hearts,
    Leaves days for trees of the vast open oceans,
    Where the rain falls so warm, incandescent jewels,
    Through your dark hair’s rushing in the tempest winds,

    The rising storm takes the light, just a little out of reach,
    Soon the windswept mist, it collects light upon the air,
    Spreading like a gold dust, softly blown upon island skin,
    Where a world wakes to a different kind of walking life,

    In the conversations of a wayfinder’s dreams,
    navigating life, the currents, beneath the stars,
    Through love, a saltwater people on an island tide,
    Passing between short tropical nights, alive in colour..

  4. My life has just flipped, too. I’m trying to maintain balance but finding less and less time for my blog and mourning that a little. I hope I can figure out how to do everything I want to do. (Which happens to include reading the powerful things you write here.)

Speak to me...

