Oh Fuck.

Standard

What are layman’s terms
For fuck me
Fuck around
Fall off and die

What exactly constitutes a pity party?
What remote notion
Of self-worth
Is required
To celebrate un-entitled suffering
As though I know I deserve better?

Oh honey.
Don’t even go there.
I might be a lotta fucking things
Out of my right mind
Up and down
Crazy, if you will
But I know my shit
I’m smart as they come, love.

Lonely girl
With too much goin’ on upstairs
To cling to the short end
Of some imaginary stick
And claim it as my
Typical right
My pathetic plight
My own, holy roller
My own

Trust me.
I know well enough
This circle-jerk circumstance
Is the culminated finish line
Of all my many efforts
All my lonely irons
In all my own lonely fires

I have always been free

From your fault
And burden,
Habitual having perspective

The blame I always
Kept for myself.

And when I say that
I am what I say I am,
And if I wasn’t, why would I say I am

And when I say that I’m a loser baby
So why don’t you kill me

Bear in mind
That this is not what fucking pity looks like
Pity the fool who cares to spew such ignorance
This ain’t pity, big poppa.
This is rage.

About Brandy Desiree

"Call on me, and I will show you great and unsearchable things you do not know." --Jeremiah 33:3 I am a seeker. A lover. A doer. A thinker. I make music, I dance often, and I laugh. It's all hilarious, really. Everything. Look around you. My children teach me a lot about life. I have five boys, and yes I'm out of my mind. It works for me though; I think this world could honestly use just a little more crazy. A lot of humanity's problems could be solved by everybody taking themselves a little less seriously. I'm grateful and alive; a constantly evolving creature, thankful for the sunshine and just as thankful for the rain... Visit my corner of the universe and share yourself! My heart could implode with welcome for you.

5 responses »

  1. And boom goes the dynamite!

    Rage, to me, is my substinance. People ask me how I’m so skinny and only eat sugar..it’s a steady diet of rage and bitterness.

    Sooooo I love this. I love that you have beautiful feelings of love and togetherness..and you have these gorgeous feelings also.

    Have I told you lately that I love you?

Speak to me...

