Edges, Soft and Frayed

Standard

Vivid shades of sensuality
Peel themselves
Layers, layers
Beneath the lens
Behind the filter
Giver, giver
Sees the fantasy of fullest
Bare appeal

This, things too surreal
To be real
Sunshine on skin
Flesh, flesh
Such a wonderful mess
Of reds, pinks, flushed warm and deep hues

Laying in the luxury of ultraviolet shades
Of metaphysical haze
Of open, open

Too, when the windows are
And the mind also is
And coming together,
Most certainly
Everything does
Seem to, seem

Because, because
This golden way of thinking
Releases good hormones
From the cranial space
Hypothalamus stays
Full of wonder
To release, relent, revive
Our bodies from the inside

Out, out
Old wrenching ball patterns of thought
And leave this peace here now to bloom

About Brandy Desiree

"Call on me, and I will show you great and unsearchable things you do not know." --Jeremiah 33:3 I am a seeker. A lover. A doer. A thinker. I make music, I dance often, and I laugh. It's all hilarious, really. Everything. Look around you. My children teach me a lot about life. I have five boys, and yes I'm out of my mind. It works for me though; I think this world could honestly use just a little more crazy. A lot of humanity's problems could be solved by everybody taking themselves a little less seriously. I'm grateful and alive; a constantly evolving creature, thankful for the sunshine and just as thankful for the rain... Visit my corner of the universe and share yourself! My heart could implode with welcome for you.

5 responses »

  1. Brandy,

    I have been away for a while- caught in a drifting malaise, my affliction.

    But now back- and of course came here.

    You seem simply incapable of writing anything ordinary or derivative. Brandy. Your voice, unmistakable.

    “Ruminations,” your most recent post, is stunning example. But I kept coming back to this amazing work. If anyone wanted to know what “sensual” means, I would just tell them to read this poetic evocation. Glorious. And something I needed, as I now seek to hold the strong, sure sense of self that has lifted me up again.

    So good to be back.

    Tom

    • This presence about you… Tom. This glorious revealing of the inner you beyond the words… It comes discreetly, serene, pierce is a word I’ve used with you before but none other quite fits, just pierce, pierce, your insights and your own deepening hindsights, laying a groundwork, breaking the mold, gentle but pulsing, pushing, rising up and spilling generously — intentionally — over.

      Who am I? Just a small woman in a cageless world, my own, yes; but fortunate feeling in the majestic moments when your precision comes upon me, falls within me, deepest heart-beating place where the things you say have a bold reach and do, they grab hold and speak this certain truth that you, distinctively you possess. The sharing. What beautiful serenity and grace.

      I would put the earth’s mad spinning on pause for a briefest, even, moment with you, to introduce our human side and touch hands to see the rest of what remains unseen with human eyes, complete the jigsaw puzzle, unwrap the mysteries more, make a timeless memory and return to the lives we lead like strangers unstranged.

      Wouldn’t that be something?

      I’m so grateful and humbled when you stop by my space. Thank you, deeply and most honestly. I mean that.

Speak to me...

