Sweet Epitaph

Standard

And were an epitaph to be my story I’d have a short one ready for my own. I would have written of me on my stone: I had a lover’s quarrel with the world.
Robert Frost

Certain, to feel
and to revel, reveal
Refrained from fall off of
The fill
Unfulfilled

Oh heaven
And real
Our moments
You steal

All time
Un-eternal
On earth
That we deal

Dealt,
As we reel
In with
Barter and bills
Hundreds and thousands and millions
(…Here we count, there’s no use counting)

Still

Add to my will
All the laughter inherent
Of my way of life
I give this
To inherit

Alone, wealth untold
The richest of riches
Uncounted in gold
And unbound in its merit

Have it, compound it
And spread it around
Pass, please it down
In abundance, for –now

and –ever (of course)
Dearest moodiest blue
It always was saving itself
there for you

Though Here
Right within,
Remaining unfounded

Legacy’s flight
Once and always
Ungrounded

Soar,
Upon eagles and
Wing

Then expound
It

About Brandy Desiree

"Call on me, and I will show you great and unsearchable things you do not know." --Jeremiah 33:3 I am a seeker. A lover. A doer. A thinker. I make music, I dance often, and I laugh. It's all hilarious, really. Everything. Look around you. My children teach me a lot about life. I have five boys, and yes I'm out of my mind. It works for me though; I think this world could honestly use just a little more crazy. A lot of humanity's problems could be solved by everybody taking themselves a little less seriously. I'm grateful and alive; a constantly evolving creature, thankful for the sunshine and just as thankful for the rain... Visit my corner of the universe and share yourself! My heart could implode with welcome for you.

10 responses »

  1. Our lives distract us
    from what we are
    yet we’re ok
    for this we know

    Though at times
    we seem separated
    we’re really only
    differentiated

    For Love ever present
    connects us each to One
    not just with a thread
    but by universe all

    This Love Within that
    let’s us laugh and soar
    is good to share
    for all to know

    Love you sis,
    M

    • Love you brother. Not by a thread, but by 3,000 count Egyptian Cotton, infinite fabric woven and held, tightly together strands of all the pieces, the many many variants, twisting and twirling around one another until they have seamlessly and seemingly formed the collective one, the together whole, the gigantic mass, the sum of each part, filling up the spaces in-between and clinging, clinging, collecting each other and holding for dear life, the fabric is, the fabric becomes, the fabric breathes and moves and feels as one, the countless reasons and warming effect, the magic and the love of it, ah, sheer wonder and completeness. Yes, these too center my thoughts in a grounded space, remind me what matters, remind me why, light my daytime, stretch my sky out and keep me sublimed by the wholly readiness of it. Coming alive, coming forward. You know.

Speak to me...

