(Un-lived) Life On Mars

Standard

This howling dog-sack moon
No puppies for the children
In their marvelous yawning
Whine of a taking, take take
No more, says the marsh of our midnight
No more
Here the intergalactic fare
Is tolling, twist-writhing seeing to it no vicarious-or-otherwise collections come through
Nomads of innocence seek space for refuge
Refusal, eclipsed by a memorandum monsoon

Nevermore, not enough, naked bellies too full for the answers to lie there, unannouncing all sorts of insight, hindsight, to a nearsighted fool
Big balloons bloat the imagined belly of a fantasy’s tendency dare

Never and no; this ride rolls and then coasts
My menacing mind flattens landscaping dreams to more vertigo shades
Longitude maze
It’s as pure, precise binding as the blinding line we equate; or. North to South of these lone hemispheres
Dizzied medallions of reckoned accomplishment
Across the time-strewn wonderings of memories left behind

That old familiar flag
Checkerboard patterns of finished, fine.
Waving, you wave it
Take for the taking of a first-place room
Will you wax me, sweet moon?
Wail me right into a waning lagoon of satisfied dereliction
Anyone, whom?
Fancies this stark-raving feast can and flapping
Flip flopping future and beasting become
Ode to sweet phantoms
Collapsing the lungs
A ghost now of you as we struggle and sin
Breath,
Breath
In,
In

That bicker blatant refusal
Of a sickened laproscope puzzle
Cut opened-midesction
Dissecting Peruvian landmines for you
Heisting our plentiful purpose too soon

Treasure-hunter-fiend seeks a new scavenged find
Place
Space and time
Speak-easy soundmouse
Speaking to unwind
Lest a tongue caught and throat sliced
A piece for your pie
Warm and made special with hands as they fold and then roll, dough so meticulous
Kind
Is it a holiest taste?
Fingers bleed in devotional rhythms like a maddened conniption
Fit for to give them
Only in here though, to you

About Brandy Desiree

"Call on me, and I will show you great and unsearchable things you do not know." --Jeremiah 33:3 I am a seeker. A lover. A doer. A thinker. I make music, I dance often, and I laugh. It's all hilarious, really. Everything. Look around you. My children teach me a lot about life. I have five boys, and yes I'm out of my mind. It works for me though; I think this world could honestly use just a little more crazy. A lot of humanity's problems could be solved by everybody taking themselves a little less seriously. I'm grateful and alive; a constantly evolving creature, thankful for the sunshine and just as thankful for the rain... Visit my corner of the universe and share yourself! My heart could implode with welcome for you.

7 responses »

  1. What comes to mind, is I would love to hear you read the above,.. to hear your inflections as you apply intended inferences, and emphasis, on and between the lines, the breathing within, each heart beat as you change tact in colour and light, to exhale each word, their intention, respect upon the tongue, to devour the crafted tense of each word or smallest phrase, in their freedom to liberty and life, for but the brief moments it takes to cover time and distance, from rampant beginning to slumbers end… Loved it!!

    • Yes! Brandy.. I often feel like I hear your voice when I read your poetry… It’s very spoken word. Have you ever considered doing one of those audio or video numbers here? The dreaded v-log I guess they’re calling it. Probably too much work, but it does lend itself to your voice πŸ™‚

    • This might very well be the number one all-time coolest comment I have ever received on any piece I’ve written here in this blogworld. Definitively, unmistakably my favorite response ever. Well, top three at least. And after eight-hundred seventy some-odd comments, it should be a given that two days later I am still stutter-struck and flabbergasted.

      Truly, man. Thank you.

        • For the first time, I read it aloud to myself. An internal invitation to such marvelous curiosity, of which you so kindly spoke; I must admit… The effect left me a little blown away by the sheer rawness and truth and colliding magic the words somehow acquired when spoken aloud. I am going to find a way to upload the recording to my soundcloud and then post it here, in your beautiful honor. Wish me much luck. I am technologically impaired. πŸ™‚

Speak to me...

