Holy…

Standard

In the inner sanctuary
Behind the grand curtain
(which composes itself
of our own misconceptions alone)
There lies a peace that has no name
No human word can take its form
No mortal utterance can grasp
Its height, depth, width, girth
And effervescent reach
Into our pre– life-on-earth core
It can, if we allow the curtain no more
Hold over all that we see

This requires a huge, enlightened wisdom
An understanding-surpassing peace
Three-hundred foot dive into purpose
Too deep
For the indwelling presence confusion can’t see

It takes a lot of irrational belief
Unfounded intuition and gut-level instinct
To rise above eye-level perspective
And go against reason
And worldly reflection
And confident, trust only faith to set free

Every lonely concern that consumes us inside
Refuses us gifts that already were given
Not by our merit,
But grace from so high

Beyond our own hemisphere
Outside the atmosphere
Never contingent on circumstanced life
Most crazy, ridiculous undeserved love
The source of all life
It is heaven above

And here within too,
That coldest dark room
Will never again
Feel remotely the same

For in it, once found
There is everything gained.

If this kind of pain can bring this kind of truth,
I’ll gladly endure it — and then some — for You.

Jesus, you hold now my hand in your heart.

About Brandy Desiree

"Call on me, and I will show you great and unsearchable things you do not know." --Jeremiah 33:3 I am a seeker. A lover. A doer. A thinker. I make music, I dance often, and I laugh. It's all hilarious, really. Everything. Look around you. My children teach me a lot about life. I have five boys, and yes I'm out of my mind. It works for me though; I think this world could honestly use just a little more crazy. A lot of humanity's problems could be solved by everybody taking themselves a little less seriously. I'm grateful and alive; a constantly evolving creature, thankful for the sunshine and just as thankful for the rain... Visit my corner of the universe and share yourself! My heart could implode with welcome for you.

5 responses »

Speak to me...

