Fullest Measure

Standard


I twist and contortion myself
Into an apostrophe
Possessive indication
Of belonging
I belong

I stretch and distortion my song
Until it bleeds
To the key of F
To G, it then sharpens
I am sharp

I stay and moderation my thoughts harp
Reduce and reuse
Recycling pain
Invitedly magic now participates
I am part

I realize and reckon my heart
Into a fog
Fielding fantastic gait
Fury and fateful
I am fate

I am undone, a heaven, its gate
…in this present moment
I can count the infinite number
I can touch stars that burn until the fuse won’t outlast
I am out, last
Too
In, first

Companioning all that was Thirst
Now the Quenching
Satisfied wisdom
Stays candid
I can

Abstractioned for man
A massive-most whale
A gianter squid
A gamble; a male
Telepathy: win
He says, This is it kid.
Whatever you’d like.
Simply surely soon sail
And then have it
But have not
My ghosts
For you live
I am (in the words
and the worlds still)

Alive

This life
As abided
Remaindered and there
Stilled. Settled. Purposed. Squared.
A fine and aged process
I am proceeding
Proceeded
Prone
And pleased to keep breathing

Up, as down did. And I do
For all time
Reunioned surrendered and blissful
Inside

About Brandy Desiree

"Call on me, and I will show you great and unsearchable things you do not know." --Jeremiah 33:3 I am a seeker. A lover. A doer. A thinker. I make music, I dance often, and I laugh. It's all hilarious, really. Everything. Look around you. My children teach me a lot about life. I have five boys, and yes I'm out of my mind. It works for me though; I think this world could honestly use just a little more crazy. A lot of humanity's problems could be solved by everybody taking themselves a little less seriously. I'm grateful and alive; a constantly evolving creature, thankful for the sunshine and just as thankful for the rain... Visit my corner of the universe and share yourself! My heart could implode with welcome for you.

8 responses »

    • My excessive overuse of adjectives led to this style I’ve acquired of transforming verbs and nouns into descriptive non-words.

      The nonsense of it somehow works, seems to vindicate the immense nature of my passionate feelings.

      Us out-of-the-box folks find uncanny ways of fitting ourselves comfortably in the unexpectations and nonsensical-type thinkings. πŸ™‚ I adore you!

Speak to me...

