Until: A Preposition

Standard

…intro, outro…

You enter here
Into this stuffy space
Where I allocate my days
My thoughts too wild too undressed
For your point of view

Taffy in taste, an unhurried haste
And I fall inward
Full fevered panoramically skewed
My variations agree with the angle
As if the
Leaning in, distorted stretching
And narrowing illusion
Of an illustrated delusion
Kind of fits the mold, the merrier,
The few
Times in my life
These, too, yours too,
Barrier the betterment
Of all uncovered truth

But I am still right here
The record, broken, sings to you

Listen! Can you hear the way
It laughs now when we play it back
Boomerang of an escalated feeling
Fade without dissipating
Purple to unsorrowed blue
One can never comprehend
Its value without the other
To add itself to

Sweet fractions of multiplication

New
Not in composition
Only silent existention
Esoteric, her ambition
As she sleeps, not eats, for two

The ocean rolls right over me
To reach the faded shore
Jaded shores of your disenchanted
Disenfranchised youth

And I lie here in the currents
The flash flooding of sweet longing
The heavy lifting and crashing
Tidal me into place
Waiting, waiting
Promise
Written all over my
(Turn the page, turn the page)
Face
And finding there you will
All that ever mattered

I lie
Here, honest
Waiting, waiting
Willful and purposed
Skillful, the serpent
Attempts the final chapter
But I am always underestimated
Unfettered
Unlonely
Unused

and all I ever was, I am still

only love

About Brandy Desiree

"Call on me, and I will show you great and unsearchable things you do not know." --Jeremiah 33:3 I am a seeker. A lover. A doer. A thinker. I make music, I dance often, and I laugh. It's all hilarious, really. Everything. Look around you. My children teach me a lot about life. I have five boys, and yes I'm out of my mind. It works for me though; I think this world could honestly use just a little more crazy. A lot of humanity's problems could be solved by everybody taking themselves a little less seriously. I'm grateful and alive; a constantly evolving creature, thankful for the sunshine and just as thankful for the rain... Visit my corner of the universe and share yourself! My heart could implode with welcome for you.

9 responses »

  1. Ha!

    Brandy
    Desiree
    Collins

    Ran to my coffee shop
    to be the first to like
    Phonie no sign me in
    got here
    Here is nowhere’s somewhere
    Familiar – I have never been
    To choke on words like water
    Breath yes
    Speak weeks of loss for words.
    Language of foreign romantic dream-place
    Floating swept tumbled caught
    Reduced to elements
    yet un- wrought

    Way
    Wayward
    Waywardspirit

  2. Reading your poetry brings to me a physical experience. I feel the rhythm, the movement. With you, I fall and lean, lie in the shallow pools, feel the water roll over me. Warm and cool, fast and slow. Turning, turning. Alone, then together.

    The words pull me in. No, not the words. The spirit, the pulsing presence that’s here.

    Other poets I experience intellectually. You viscerally.

    Tom

    • Speechlessly lost in the meaningfulness of your energy, put into words… You do that well. Both putting your soul into language, and leaving me speechlessly lost in its glory.

      I’m humbled by the beauty of this. You are special, Tom. Unbelievably special.

  3. I think that your style is very interesting
    and I shall send you an invite to my Private
    Space… If you choose to enter I hope that
    you will find something that is to your liking πŸ™‚

    Enjoy your Tuesday…

    • I have an instinctual premonition that I will find greatness there, in this specific corner of the Universe, where all your light must shine. What an incredible honor! Busy day, but I will most surely accept… I have something exciting to look forward to! Anxious, eager, wow.

      • You have set me high upon a pedestal and so I hope that you will not be disappointed with my Space, I write many genres, both poetry and stories alike, almost filling the spectrum and yet not all will find the sweetness within the lines.

        I hope that you will find something to your liking when you visit but I must tell you that I also write horror and this theme sometimes has a negative effect on whether or not someone will choose to return. Have a wonderful evening and be very well my friend πŸ™‚

Speak to me...

