content, and other double entendres

Standard

if you have a minute, there’s a song beneath the blue words here…

The pencils are all out of lead
The musings’ refuge calms my head,
of which I’m surely out of
On my mind and
Never time
Still beats relentless waves upon the
Make-believing storytimes

Where once upon
The truth
We hung
Ourselves in fullest measure;
Me, releasing, you, it stung
The innocence with all your might
That sword, come crash upon me

Lies, and more
Those lonesome lies
But mine is sharper
Double sided
Whippinglash
When worlds collided
Ouch
That nearest misery
No company shall keep in me

The paper is all out of room
Looking, finding nothing
Soon you’ll gather up your reasons
And excuse yourself behind them
My, that must combust
Your ever-present, empty hollow pride

But rent me
Swallow up my life
And once you’ve finished
Turn me in
Be kind of course,
Rewind my corpse
A costume of a bride

The flicker in my eyes
The hint of light
You thieve and keep
The black
A welcome mat
A Cheshire cat
Once warned me
That was then

This is now
There is no why
The how, a sideshow haunting

Do you find this daunting, dear?
Duty sheds a single tear
On cue the master rolls his sleeves
And then returns to rot in me

Inside out
Mascara mouth
With makeup always running

Censor that. My lips sewn shut
The fingers did the typing

About Brandy Desiree

"Call on me, and I will show you great and unsearchable things you do not know." --Jeremiah 33:3 I am a seeker. A lover. A doer. A thinker. I make music, I dance often, and I laugh. It's all hilarious, really. Everything. Look around you. My children teach me a lot about life. I have five boys, and yes I'm out of my mind. It works for me though; I think this world could honestly use just a little more crazy. A lot of humanity's problems could be solved by everybody taking themselves a little less seriously. I'm grateful and alive; a constantly evolving creature, thankful for the sunshine and just as thankful for the rain... Visit my corner of the universe and share yourself! My heart could implode with welcome for you.

12 responses »

  1. Wow! I loved this. My favorite lines: “Soon you’ll gather up your reasons
    And excuse yourself behind them”. You are brilliant. I always miss out on your posts for some reason. Time for some catch-up! Hope you are well!

    • I’ve missed you. I’ve missed this; us, you, me, thoughts, and all the in-between things that bring me joy in the shade of my daytime.

      Life is heavy now. I suppose it fluxuates in this mad way. I’m looking forward to springtime again. Planting. Dreaming. You know.

      Thanks for reading. You render me thankful. A splendid shade of grateful.

Speak to me...

