reasons why

Standard

I have been somewhat absent from my blog lately. I might be absent for an unspecified further duration, but I wanted to tell everybody I love around here that I will be back when life allows. I haven’t forgotten about you. Thanks for peaceful thoughts and loving vibrations. Prayers are welcomed as well.

I’d like to avoid elaborating, but just know that every little thing… is gonna be alright. I’m singing don’t worry, about a thing…

And I’ll be thinking of you.

(For a wicked cool song, which strikes a resonant chord in me right now, check out the first comment below and click on that clicky link. Powerful reverberations of a powerful feeling.)

About Brandy Desiree

"Call on me, and I will show you great and unsearchable things you do not know." --Jeremiah 33:3 I am a seeker. A lover. A doer. A thinker. I make music, I dance often, and I laugh. It's all hilarious, really. Everything. Look around you. My children teach me a lot about life. I have five boys, and yes I'm out of my mind. It works for me though; I think this world could honestly use just a little more crazy. A lot of humanity's problems could be solved by everybody taking themselves a little less seriously. I'm grateful and alive; a constantly evolving creature, thankful for the sunshine and just as thankful for the rain... Visit my corner of the universe and share yourself! My heart could implode with welcome for you.

14 responses »

  1. Brandy,

    Here’s what I think. Where did you come from? I’ve read your “About” and each of these posts and can only think- who is this amazing writer? Your feelings, your very presence, leap off the page. You have a gift. Not just in the craft of your writing- which is superb- but also in the amazing way that you project yourself through the work. I don’t think I’ve ever read an “About” post more compelling. I’m drawn in for sure.

    So you take whatever time you need to do whatever it is you need to do. I’ll be waiting, patiently and surely, for you.

    Meanwhile, I am sending strong thoughts your way.

    Blessings.

    Tom

    • Your kindness and your energy are powerful. So incredibly powerful. So nice to know you, Thomas Ross. Anticipating great exchanges in the near future.

      For all my people, check this guy out. I believe it was the infamous and lovely SprinklinThoughts who brought this connection about. Either way, Thomas Ross is an unexpected surprise of the metaphysical kind.

      He will most indubiously occupy a sweet spot on my blogroll, once I’m back on top of my game.

  2. This brought me such a pleasant sense of warmth. Truly, much needed. Sorrow has a way of overstaying its welcome sometimes. What a blessing to receive your greetings in this moment.

    Thank you, Thomas Ross. Love and gratitude.

  3. Brandy,

    I loved the comment you left on my blog um a while ago I guess now. I hope life settles down for you and you can continue on with your blog. My last post was called “pooped” if that gives you any indication to how things are with me. By the way, you are nauseatingly pretty, you know that? 😀 Good luck to you.

    Alice

Speak to me...

