Waxing Poetic

Standard
Waxing Poetic

I sat in the sunshine today
And heard the taste of laughter

It was one of those moments
When nothing else matters

Kind of like the time
The sirens went off in the middle of the night
For no reason whatsoever
Over and over, the incessant beeping
As an unwarranted warning
That life has its own sense of humor,
found in the sense it refuses to make sometimes

But then again, one plus two is blue
The sky’s reflection
Is the water’s reflection
Is also known as one plus two. Seriously. This is how everything, all of it, works.
The answer of the universe,
6×7=42

Finally, I get it.

Time hurried up and slowed down today.
And this time, I let it.

Funny how much peace lies in the not resisting.
I rested today too.
But it was lonely there in that feeling,
Silence, whose echo goes by a name I’ve long-since forgotten.

In the sun’s shining, there was anti-matter. I found some; it’s real.
Rather surreal, but you’d have to see for yourself to believe it. Kind of like the man on the moon. You should go there too. I hear the seasons are mild.

It is quiet again. Less lonely somehow. Children sleeping crickets with that cacophanous non-stop chirping distant dog barking and literally hundreds of locusts longing to mate. I hear them all: the dreams, the joy-noises of the night, the nature-made lullaby of earth and her lovelies. It feels so much like heaven in this instant. Trees. Leaves; I hear too how the wind makes them move. Moonlit twilight rendezvous.

I once felt sad, for I had no shoes.
Then I met a man who had no feet.

“Perspective,” wisdom whispers, “is everything.”

About Brandy Desiree

"Call on me, and I will show you great and unsearchable things you do not know." --Jeremiah 33:3 I am a seeker. A lover. A doer. A thinker. I make music, I dance often, and I laugh. It's all hilarious, really. Everything. Look around you. My children teach me a lot about life. I have five boys, and yes I'm out of my mind. It works for me though; I think this world could honestly use just a little more crazy. A lot of humanity's problems could be solved by everybody taking themselves a little less seriously. I'm grateful and alive; a constantly evolving creature, thankful for the sunshine and just as thankful for the rain... Visit my corner of the universe and share yourself! My heart could implode with welcome for you.

9 responses »

  1. Sounds like you passed through the spot?… cool.
    So was it a watering hole along the way or is it a well to which you will return?
    If a well, did you manage to remember the way?
    (I forget the way back too often – probably should make map – but then again the next well is great too.)
    How about the music/song – Enigma, Return to Innocence

      • What. on. Earth.

        33… Beautiful-most synchronicity. If I were any other thing besides a mere human being, I would certainly be that number. Somehow.

        It’s magical, riding the exact same wavelength as a perfect stranger. I mean you’re kinfolk, but you know.

        Awesome.

        • I’m not the type to make too much of a fuss about underlying meaningfulness, but it’s challenging for me to find a way of conveying how powerful your comments are.

          It’s like getting goosebumps, on the soul. And maybe the depth will register back within you, or there’s a possibility that I’ll have used a bunch of words to make myself sound silly. In any case, I thought the sensation at least deserved my best effort at recognition.

          It’s a new level of wow, really.

          That song, and that random number, are major. Dig it.

Speak to me...

